As a part of the upcoming race weekend, Grandma's Marathon awards the recipients of the Ron Daws Ambassador Award, Award of Excellence and the 2017 Hall of Fame class.

Here are the winners of the 2017 awards:

  • Austin Jarrow is the Ron Daws Ambassador Award recipient.  Owned by Bill Austin and Jarrow Wahman, the store still plays an active role in the Northland running community and has been a Grandma's Marathon supporter for 21 years.
  • Jeff Foster Trucking is the recipient of the Award of Excellence.  Jeff Foster Trucking has been involved with Grandma’s Marathon since 1986.  They transport a variety race needs from sponges to pasta.
  • 2017 Grandma’s Marathon Hall of Fame Inductees: Adele Hartwick, who has been on the Grandma's Marathon board for 27 years, Doug Nelson, who coordinates 70 amateur radio operators along the race course, and Amanda McGory, a seven-time Grandma’s Marathon women’s division wheelchair champion.  Amanda is also the Grandma’s Marathon Women’s Wheeelchair division course record holder.

Get ready for another fun and busy Grandma's Marathon weekend.

More From B105